Sewanee will play in the Emory Regional in the NCAA Men's Tennis Tournament

Sewanee will play in the Emory Regional in the NCAA Men's Tennis Tournament

Interactive Bracket

INDIANAPOLIS (May 8, 2018) - The National Collegiate Athletic Association has announced on Monday the field of 43 teams to the 2018 NCAA Men's Tennis Championships. The six-time Southern Athletic Association Sewanee Tigers have earned their 16th NCAA Tournament appearance as they will travel to Atlanta this weekend in the Emory Regional.

Sewanee will join Washington & Lee (Va.) of the Old Dominion Athletic Conference, Thomas More (Ky.) of the Presidents' Athletic Conference, North Carolina Wesleyan of the USA South Athletic Conference at Emory (Ga.) of the University Athletic Association on May 11-13.

The Tigers will open play in the second round of the Championships against the Battling Bishops of N.C. Wesleyan on Saturday, May 12. The third round is slated for Sunday, May 13.

This is the 16th appearance for the Sewanee men's tennis team at the NCAA Tournament, posting a 4-15 record in such contests, earning wins in 1989, 2001, 2014, and 2016.

The teams will play a single-elimination tournament with the first, second and third rounds played at regional sites, Friday-Sunday, May 11-13. Claremont Mudd-Scripps will host the team championship finals, which will be held May 21-26 at The Biszantz Family Tennis Center in Claremont, Calif.

Student-athletes selected to the individual championships will be announced Wednesday, May 9.

For more information on the Southern Athletic Association, please visit You can also follow the SAA on Twitter and Instagram.