Swimming and Diving Championships set to start Wednesday in Birmingham, Ala.

Swimming and Diving Championships set to start Wednesday in Birmingham, Ala.

SAA Swimming and Diving Championship Central

Live Video

Live Results

ATLANTA (Feb. 13, 2018) – The 2018 Southern Athletic Association (SAA) Men and Women's Swimming and Diving Championships are set to start Wednesday, February 14th at the Crossplex Aquatic Center in Birmingham, Ala. Centre College will serve as host for both championships.

Both championships will run from February 14-17th. On Wednesday evening at 6:00 p.m., competition will get underway with the women and men's 800 Free Relay.

Starting Thursday, student-athletes will swim the prelims each morning at 10:00 a.m. and then come back to compete in the finals during the evening session, which is scheduled to begin each night at 6:00 p.m. For a full schedule of events, please click the championship central link above.

Additionally, live results and free live video will be provided throughout the meet. Those links are also attached above.

A season ago, Birmingham-Southern swept both the men and women's titles. The Panthers captured its third straight SAA title in the men's competition while dethroning Rhodes on the women's side after the Lynx won championships in 2015 and 2016.

For more information on the Southern Athletic Association, please visit www.SAA-Sports.com. You can also follow the SAA on Twitter and Instagram.

About the SAA

The SAA is a member of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division III and is committed to fostering athletic competition and cooperation among academically selective, residential liberal arts colleges located in the southeastern region of the United States. The SAA core members include Berry College, Birmingham-Southern College, Centre College, Hendrix College, Millsaps College, Oglethorpe University, Rhodes College, and the University of the South.

The SAA also has affiliate memberships with Transylvania University, Concordia Wisconsin, and Ferrum College in field hockey and Trinity University and Austin College in the sport of football.